FacebooktwitterLinkedInGoogle+
Online Staff Scheduling

Shift Schedules Customer Reviews

S1- Simple Scheduler

Product ID: S1-Simple-50
Customer: Bettina, RN in Springfield, PA
Business Type: Intermediate care facility for developmentally delayed adults
Using this Product Since: December 2007
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I scheduled for 7 buildings 1 to 4 staff in each and some days the same staff would be in different locations. Our workers do not have access to a computer so it had to be printed out--and changing the schedule once it's been printed was a little ridiculous. This had nothing to do with the program though--I would have e-mailed if workers had access to e-mail. I have recommended it to our HR and Director of Nursing.
Features I Like: You can schedule for 24 hours and shifts, that you can copy, paste and repeat an individuals schedule. Easy learning curve. I like that you can have a count for each shift. I liked that you can give each person their personal schedule.
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product: The staff benefited management because they signed off and agreed to the schedule and could not say they didn't know they were scheduled.
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

S2- Automatic Scheduler

Product ID: S2-6-50
Customer: David Farr, Indianapolis
Business Type: Nursing Home
Using this Product Since: January 2000
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I really like your S2-6-50 spreadsheet,  the "macros" included in the spreadsheet made my job of scheduling people much easier. I did take the liberty of modifying it slightly to better suit my particular needs in scheduling employees at a nursing home."
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

S3 - Template Scheduler
Product ID: TS-200
Customer: KF in Bryn Mawr, PA
Business Type: Contact Center
Using this Product Since: September 2008
Overall Rating:
General Comments: Nice product - very cost effective tool for small to mid size contact centers who desire to minimize expense with full blown WFM system.
Features I Like: E-mail features, reporting (graphs) -- provides good future view of issues and allows us to provide more lead time in generating peoples schedules -- good employee satisfaction tool.
Features I Don't Like: Took a little coordination in terms of balancing numbers if your shifts didn't exactly fit the model.
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product: Allowed us to better blend agents in an outbound and inbound environment.  Also allowed us to better manage time away requests.
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

Product ID: TS-10
Customer: Cameron Kirkpatrick, Safety and Security Coordinator with The Canadian Salt Company Lindbergh Facility
Business Type: Plant Security
Using this Product Since: May 2007
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I just wanted you to know how happy I am, not only with the spreadsheet, but the after- sales service. With all the revisions I needed you to make in order for it to work in our special situation, I figure you could have charged hundreds more.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

Product ID: TS-10
Customer: Tim Hodge in Arizona
Business Type: Water Plant
Using this Product Since: July 2004
Overall Rating:
General Comments: The Rotating Shift Scheduler saves a ton of time and is very flexible. We manage 6 employees on a complicated rotation that includes mid-week changes for on-call duty. It's a snap!"
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

Product ID: TS-10
Customer: Andy Mees in Kuala Lumpur
Business Type: Video Editing
Using this Product Since: November 2006
Overall Rating:
General Comments: This spreadsheet has saved me many hours of frustrating work. I am able to handle just about any client request for bookings in an extremely busy video edit facility, ensuring that I always have staff available and always know exactly who worked where, when and why. Highly recommended.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

Product ID: TS-25
Customer: Ronnie Kennedy with Entergy in Louisiana
Business Type: Electric Utility
Using this Product Since: October 2000
Overall Rating:
General Comments: The scheduler works great. We used it to work up a schedule for the year.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

Product ID: TS-10
Customer: Jennifer Ingram with Pulaski Technical College
Business Type: Education
Using this Product Since: August 2003
Overall Rating:
General Comments: The Shift Schedules spreadsheet has been a huge asset for us.  We can easily deal with the rotating shifts for the department.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

Product ID: TS-10
Customer: Demetris Titas at Cybetv in Nicosia, Cyprus
Business Type: Television Station
Using this Product Since: March 2003
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I find the spreadsheet easy to use.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

Product ID: TS-25
Customer: Dave Degrasse in Burlington Vermont
Business Type: Electric Utility
Using this Product Since: January 2000
Overall Rating:
General Comments: The spreadsheet has been working really well for me, our dispatchers really like the new format, and the fact that they can get a full years schedule printed for each one of them, and as a group. It also saves me quite a bit of time preparing schedules, and jockeying vacation times.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

Product ID: TS-100
Customer: Nikolaou Vassilis in Athens Greece
Business Type: International Airport
Using this Product Since: June 2000
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I really like the easy way this makes our schedules and then lets me assign vacations and fine-tune the schedule to fit our daily needs.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

S4- Complex Scheduler
Product ID: S4-Complex-25
Customer: Kevin Lepard, MD, PhD, Medical Director. Klamath Falls, OR
Business Type: Physician scheduling for a multiple coverage emergency department.
Using this Product Since: June 2007
Overall Rating:
General Comments: Absolutely first rate responses from the author. Support is far above industry norms. Questions are answered quickly and courteously. Minor custom changes have been made--astoundingly--at no cost. More extensive custom changes possible in reasonable time frames and at reasonable prices.  Dick is an absolutely great guy to deal with. (I've no financial interest in shiftschedules.com; I'm just a happy customer.)
Features I Like: Ability to track days off and shift limitations so that someone isn't scheduled inadvertently when they should not be. Tracking of total hours by person.  Ability to generate a .vcs file is imperative for me. Ability to email schedules to all parties is very useful as well.
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added: Number 1 would be that when the drop-down menus present a list of names, I'd only like to see the names of people who are available to work that day rather than all the names and I'd like to the list presented fully open so I don't have to scroll within it. I'd like, optionally, to do more granular availability on a per shift basis rather than either on or off a particular day, so a person could be available for 1 shift but not another with flagging if availability is violated. I'd like to see a way to specify a minimum number of hours off between shifts and have it flagged if that is violated. I'd like to see number of shifts (total and by shift) and the percentage of each shift each person gets displayed in addition to total hours. I'd also like to see the names on the left hand side of the screen on the employees sheet stay visible as I scroll to the right entering days off as it's a bit tricky to do this correctly at times when you cannot see the names. I wish there were a way to import employee availability on a per-person basis so that I could have my docs send me a properly formatted file and their shift availability would be imported rather than my having to manually enter it. I believe this would reduce errors. I'm not even sure some or all of these things are possible given the restrictions of Excel, but they would be improvements in my use.
Features I Don't Need/Use: Work hour limitations for minors, calculation of compensation.
Benefits of Using this Product: The time to generate the schedule has been cut to about 25% of what it was before I was using the template.  The template represents a one-time fixed cost rather than the ongoing expense of other ER scheduling systems, and is very reasonable priced.
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet: Very straightforward to use.  Learning curve is pretty shallow for anyone with basic familiarity with spreadsheets.
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes. Already have, in fact.

Product ID: S4-Complex-25
Customer: Peter L. Randall in Los Angeles
Business Type: Corporate Security
Using this Product Since: December 2005
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I'd like to say thank you for always being available when I had a question about Shift Scheduling. The spreadsheet works great and makes keeping track of employee hours and making the schedule a breeze. Thanks again.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes.

Product ID: S4-Complex-25
Customer: Randall S. Ahlbrandt in Colorado
Business Type:
Using this Product Since: May 2000
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I found the spreadsheet to be quite helpful in solving some coverage issues involving a staff that had great variation in availability. Our schedule compliance improved dramatically.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes.

Product ID: S4-Complex-50
Customer: Sandy Pucillo in Vermont
Business Type: Call Center at a Health Care Facility
Using this Product Since: July 2002
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I'm using your Complex-50 , and just wanted to tell you I really love it.  I have 34 employees - some with regular schedules, and many who work around classes and other obligations.  Staff members often compliment me on how well I coordinate everyone's personal preferences to come up with enough staff on each shift.  And I stay within budget, too.  So, I'm passing the compliment along to you... it's a much easier task now using Shift Schedules.  Thanks!
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes.

S5 - Volunteer Scheduler
Product ID: VS-10-100
Customer: Ken Barrett
Business Type: Volunteer Scheduling at a Large Rodeo
Using this Product Since: July 2006
Overall Rating:
General Comments: The VS-10-100 scheduling program really worked for us when we did our shift scheduling for our committee volunteers for this year's rodeo. Dick Chapman was very helpful, and cordial in working with us in developing the program which met our needs. I would recommend Shift Schedules to anyone who has the challenge of scheduling large groups of people, with varying number of shifts, number of people on each shift and varying shift times."
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

S7 - Split Shift Scheduler
Product ID: Split-75
Customer: John Ahlander in Provo, Utah
Business Type:
Using this Product Since: September 2000
Overall Rating:
General Comments: Your product has saved me many hours of scheduling headaches. We have 50 part-time employees and they all have different shifts. I now can easily keep track of when each employee is working."
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

S15 - Easy Shift Scheduler
Product ID: S15-Shifts-50
Customer: Karl Hagstrom, Macerich Company, Yonkers, NY
Business Type: Security Department
Using this Product Since: April 2009
Overall Rating:
General Comments: We were searching for a software application to streamline and modernize the scheduling process for our security department. We looked at many solutions from web based apps to software programs costing hundreds even thousands of dollars that were far too complicated or bell/whistle overloaded for our needs. I am grateful to have found Shiftschehdules.com and could not be more pleased with their product, pricepoint and customer support.
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes

S15 - Easy Hours Scheduler
Product ID: S15-Hours-50
Customer: Winona Bieganski RN at The Children's Home of Pittsburgh
Business Type: Security Department
Using this Product Since: March 2006
Overall Rating:
General Comments: I would love to let your customers know how wonderful this process was! I required a modified spreadsheet to accommodate the needs of our nursing staff, and Mr. Chapman worked with me to design a perfect spreadsheet! It required hard work on his part, due to the fact that I had very limited computer skills. He was always prompt in his response to any question, and made an excellent product! In the future, as our facility grows and needs an updated spreadsheet, we will be calling Mr. Chapman. Thank-you!
Features I Like:
Features I Don't Like:
Features I Would Like to See Added:
Features I Don't Need/Use:
Benefits of Using this Product:
Tips on Using this Spreadsheet:
Would You Recommend this Product to a Friend: Yes
Create schedules on a simple calendar